Briars Senior Cricket

2021/22 Presentation Night & 100th Year Dinner

Briars Senior Cricket had a fantastic evening on Saturday with huge numbers attending their Presentation Night and 100th Year Dinner.

There were a lot of past and current players celebrating another extremely successful season, which was highlighted by a 10th successive Club Championship WIN.
Congratulations to all the individual award winners (below) and thank you to all who contributed to making the night a success.

  • Dave Walker Trophy(Services to Briars Cricket) – Mark Smyck
  • Ted Watt Trophy(Best New Talent) – Harrison Luke
  • Richard Tregeagle Medal(1sts) – Jack Kovacic
  • Gerard Price Medal(2nds) – Alex Vendrasco
  • Anthony Clarke Medal(3rds) – Jack Rogers
  • Peter Mansford Medal(4ths) – Hugh Sims
  • Will Hood Medal(5ths) – Anthony Clarke
  • Paul Price Medal(U/24s) – Jamie McLeod
  • Chappelow Cup Medal – Mark Smyck
  • Bill Hooker Medal(Masters) – David Abood
  • Classics Medal – Charlie Deguera
  • Vintage Medal – Douglas Lato

Burwood Briars 2021/22 Cricket Season at a Glance

Briars Senior Cricket